header
Georg Ratjen Team Energieeffizienz

Senior Consultant, Team Leader

M.Sc. Georg Ratjen

Georg Ratjen is Senior Consultant and Team Leader and is responsible for the product “Projects with Ministries” and the topic “Energy Performance Indicators” at ÖKOTEC. He has many years of experience in the implementation of energy and climate protection projects, especially in the areas of consulting, campaigns, seminars and workshops. Currently, he is in charge of the BVE climate protection campaign of the food industry at ÖKOTEC. The industrial engineer is involved as a member of the DIN working committee for energy efficiency and energy management and is a lecturer for IT-supported energy controlling at the Berlin University of Applied Sciences.

“I’m particularly motivated by the creative process in projects and the great amount of freedom and very high level of expertise within the team.“

About Georg Ratjen

Feedback from a customer that particularly motivated me:

An industry partner in the project “EnPI-Connect – Energy Performance Indicators for Monitoring and Benchmarking” concluded his report at a large final event with the words: “We are now rolling out the method for energy performance indicators throughout the company. Many thanks to ÖKOTEC”. This statement in front of such a large audience, including the State Secretary of the Ministry for the Environment, really pleased me and spurred me on. By the way, the materials are downloadable on the ÖKOTEC website free of charge.

I chose my field of study because….

I wanted to study something with added social value. Besides, I couldn’t decide between “reading”, “writing” and “arithmetic”. Later, I added “consulting”, “training”, “moderating” as well as “planning” and “developing”. As an industrial engineer, I’m able to reconcile all of these things. I am very happy to have studied exactly this field.

ÖKOTEC contributes to the achievement of energy and climate protection goals by…

finding suitable solutions in on-site consultations and with the data analysis in EnEffCo®. We also help with financing by providing advice on subsidies. We train our clients’ employees, expand their thinking patterns and mobilize their strengths for effective, participative climate protection management.

My Publications

My expertise and focus areas

header
Georg Ratjen Team Energieeffizienz

Senior Consultant, Team Leader

M.Sc. Georg Ratjen

Georg Ratjen ist Senior Consultant und Team Leader und verantwortet das Produkt „Projekte mit Ministerien“ und das Thema „Kennzahlen“ bei ÖKOTEC. Er verfügt über langjährige Erfahrung in der Durchführung von Energie- und Klimaschutzprojekten, insbesondere in den Bereichen Beratung, Kampagnen, Seminare und Workshops. Aktuell leitet er bei ÖKOTEC die BVE Klimaschutzkampagne der Ernährungsindustrie Der Wirtschaftsingenieur engagiert sich als Mitglied im DIN-Arbeitsausschuss für Energieeffizienz und Energiemanagement und ist Dozent für IT-gestütztes Energiecontrolling an der Berliner Hochschule für Technik.

„Mich motiviert besonders das „Kreative Austoben“ in Projekten und das große Maß an Freiraum und die sehr hohe Fachkompetenz im Team.“

Über Georg Ratjen

Feedback eines Kunden, das mich besonders angespornt hat:

Ein Industriepartner im Projekt „EnPI-Connect – Energiekennzahlen für Monitoring und Benchmarking“ schloss seinen Erfahrungsbericht auf einer großen Abschlussveranstaltung mit den Worten: „Die Methode für Energiekennzahlen rollen wir jetzt konzernweit aus. Vielen Dank an ÖKOTEC“. Diese Aussage vor einem so großen Publikum, inklusive der Staatssekretärin beim Auftraggeber BMU, hat mich wirklich sehr gefreut und angespornt. Die Materialien gibt es bei ÖKOTEC übrigens kostenfrei zum Download.

Ich habe meine Fachrichtung gewählt, weil…

ich etwas mit gesellschaftlichem Mehrwert studieren wollte. Außerdem konnte ich mich nicht zwischen „Lesen“, „Schreiben“ und „Rechnen“ entscheiden. Später kamen dann auch noch „Beraten“, „Trainieren“, „Moderieren“ sowie „Planen“ und „Entwickeln“ hinzu. Als Wirtschaftsingenieur bekomme ich das alles gut unter einen Hut. Ich bin sehr froh, genau diese Fachrichtung studiert zu haben.

ÖKOTEC trägt zum Erreichen der Energie- und Klimaschutzziele dazu bei, in dem…

wir in Beratungen vor Ort und mit der Datenanalyse in EnEffCo® passende Lösungsansätze finden. Wir helfen mit Förderberatungen auch bei der Finanzierung. Wir trainieren die Mitarbeiter beim Kunden, erweitern ihre Denkmuster und mobilisieren ihre Stärken für ein wirksames, partizipatives Klimaschutzmanagement.

Von mir veröffentlicht:

Was sind meine Schwerpunkte?